Yogurt Dill Dressing Ingredients:

  • 2 tablespoons plain yogurt
  • 2 tablespoons mayonnaise
  • juice from 1/2 a lemon
  • chopped dill
  • salt and pepper

Combine all ingredients and drizzle on top of the salad of your choice.

+++++++++++++++

Red cabbage is so beautiful, it seems almost too brightly colored to be natural. Plus it tastes good and is nice and crunchy so it’s easy to add to whatever. I bought a head of it a while ago and I’ve been slowly slicing my way through it and making various salads ever since. The one pictured above was my favorite. It was red butter lettuce, shredded carrots, sliced red cabbage, toasted walnuts, and this yummy dill dressing. I am almost afraid to get into creamy mayonnaise based dressing like this because they don’t seem very healthy but they taste so good…. like ranch dressing!

