Ingredients:

  • Red Salad Bowl lettuce
  • thinly sliced red onion
  • chopped parsley, mint, dill, and chives
  • a dressing made of lemon juice, olive oil, and pepper

Toss these things together and then sprinkle it with crunchy sea salt.

+++++++++++++

I want to eat this salad all the time. They serve it at Motorino and it’s so simple but the herbs and the crunchy salt make it awesome. It’s a perfect complement to a toasted baguette with Munster cheese. (Have you had Munster cheese lately? The kind that’s pre-sliced and has the orange edges? My friend Nicole recently re-introduced me to it and now I love it.)

I love all the herbs in this salad and I want to add even more, I think I’d be happy if it was 1/2 herb and 1/2 lettuce. I think it would be great with tarragon, fresh oregano, thyme, or whatever, all herbs are invited to this salad party (except for lavendar.)

