Ingredients:

  • baby bok choy, shredded
  • roasted, salted peanuts, chopped
  • green onions, sliced
  • miso dressing, recipe below

Toss the shredded bok choy with the green onions and the salad dressing. Sprinkle with the peanuts right before serving.

Miso Dressing:

  • white miso paste
  • rice wine vinegar
  • mirin
  • vegetable oil
  • sesame oil
  • pepper

Combine all of these ingredients to taste. Be sparing with the sesame oil, a little goes a long way. Whisk everything together until it emulsifies and looks like the picture below. The miso makes the whole thing emulsify pretty easily.

++++++++++++++

I went to the farmers market the other day and found some baby bok choy. I was pretty excited because even though it’s Springtime the market is still basically just full of  kale and last year’s apples.

As soon as I saw these little green bundles I knew I wanted to make this salad. It’s so simple but I always end up licking the plate because I love the dressing so much. It’s a great way to eat a whole lot of bok choy and feel healthy!

