Ingredients:

  • 1/2  head of cauliflower, chopped
  • 3 carrots, peeled and chopped
  • 1 clove of garlic, minced
  • 2 stalks of celery, chopped
  • 1/2 an onion, chopped
  • chicken stock
  • curry powder
  • olive oil
  • Greek yogurt and cilantro for garnish

In a soup pot heat up the oil and cook the onion, celery, garlic and some curry powder on medium heat until the onion is translucent.

Add the carrots and cauliflower and cover everything with chicken stock.

Simmer it all together until the cauliflower and carrots are soft.

Blend with an immersion blender (or a regular blender) until smooth. Add salt to taste.

Serve with a dollop of yogurt and some chopped cilantro.

Rafael and I got an immersion blender for our wedding from my awesome friend Joanne. I love using it, it’s like a magic blending wand.

Since my right wrist is broken  and I’m right handed I’ve had a really hard time adjusting to the idea that I won’t be able to cook anything for the next 4-6 weeks. I made this soup a few days before my fall, and now I wish I had made a double batch so I could eat something homemade… oh well!

