Ingredients:

  • Baby salad greens
  • Shredded Grueyere  Cheese
  • Toasted  Walnut Pieces
  • Homemade Crutons
  • Mustard Vinaigrette
  • Pepper

This is a salad is adapted from Union Square Cafe ( I don’t think theirs has the nuts but other than that it’s the same.)  I love the Union Square Cafe. I went there for the first time when I was barely a teenager, visiting NY (from California) with my mom or maybe my godmother, Ginny. The food was so good and the staff was so nice, and I think they served me wine. I imagined that once I grew up and moved to New York I would just pop in and sit at the bar and eat oysters and get a martini. Now that I’m grown up, and do live in New York, I can’t say that I’ve ever actually done that, but I still love it there! And I love this salad, it’s so filling and nutty, and cheesy, and crouton-y. Kind of like a swiss Caesar.

